FANDOM


Delete (デリート Derīto) is an ability name that allows you to flip your opponent's Buddy over while it is in the Buddy Zone. It is currently exclusive to Lost World and specifically to the Psydragon attribute.

Latest Reminder Text

[Cost], and delete your opponent's Buddy! (Your opponent flips his or her Buddy card over, and sends all copies of his or her Buddy in all zones to the exclusion zone. They are removed from the game and cannot be used for the rest of the fight!)

List of Cards with Delete

Lost World

Monsters

List of Delete Support Cards

Lost World

Monsters

Rulings

  • What happens when my Buddy is deleted by the effect of Deletor of Souls, Anubis Devastate?
    • All copies of your Buddy are sent to an exclusion zone, and removed from the game. They cannot be used for the rest of the fight.
    • If you have not Buddy Called yet in the fight, you are unable to Buddy Call during that fight.
  • Can I Buddy Call using My Buddy!?
    • No you cannot. Since the card in your Buddy Zone has been deleted, and flipped face down, it loses its name, so you cannot Buddy Call.
  • Can I Buddy Call Yearner of Extinction, Azi Dahaka or Demonic Demise Dragon, Azi Dahaka if the other card is deleted in my Buddy Zone?
    • No you cannot. Normally, you would place the card in your Buddy Zone on the field, and the other card in your Buddy Zone at [Rest]. However, since your Buddy is deleted, and flipped face down, it loses its name, so you cannot Buddy Call.
  • What happens if I try to delete a Buddy that is already flipped face down?
    • Nothing will happen, since the Buddy is already flipped face down.
      • On a related note, your opponent can still flip his or her Buddy face up after using "Belost".
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.