FANDOM


The Shining Sun The Malevolent Moon
The Shining Sun
輝く太陽
Sleeve
English The Shining Sun
Kana 輝く太陽
Romaji Kagayaku taiyō
World Solar Denizen
Card Type Flag
Author SeveraZero
Ability

You start the fight with this flag face up.
You may use 《Solar Denizen and Lunar Dweller》 cards, but may only play《Solar Denizen》 while this flag is face up.
This flag cannot be flipped face-down by your opponent’s card effects.
“Rising Sun” At the start of your attack phase, if you have a 《Solar Denizen》 monster on your field, for the turn, all cards on your field get power+10000!
At the end of each player’s turn, you may drop a hand card. If you do, flip this card to its other side.

Rulings

Q1) I have a 《Lunar Dweller》 monster in my hand and my flag is <The Shining Sun>, can I call the card from my hand by paying the [Call Cost]?
A1) No. While the flag allows you to have 《Lunar Dweller》 cards in your deck while your flag is <The Shining Sun>, you cannot play them due to how the flag is worded. You can only play cards with the 《Solar Denizen》 attribute with the flag <The Shining Sun>. This also applies to Spells as well.
--
Q2) I am using the flag <The Shining Sun> and I use the card's ability to flip the card over to <The Malevolent Moon>. I also have a Solar Pawn, Corota on my field. When my flag flips over, what happens to that monster?
A2) The monster is immediately put into the drop zone, as that card cannot be used with your current flag. Unless the card has the 《Lunar Dweller》 attribute as well, the card is sent to the drop zone at the end of your turn. Cards with both 《Solar Denizen》 and 《Lunar Dweller》 are allowed to be on the field since they have the corresponding attribute to the flag you are using at the time.
--

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.